Hangover = Police Academy. Sorry Zach.

From a August, 2009 interview at IGN, Zach Galifianakis was asked about a sequel to the massive hit The Hangover:

He (Todd Phillips) is writing the script. But I haven’t seen the script. I’m not running to do The Hangover 2. I told Todd, the last thing I want is the Police Academy chain all of the sudden, where I’m only known from… You’ve got to be careful with something like that. The movie’s really good, why bother with a sequel? And I’m not saying that I’m not going to do it. I’m just posing these questions. These are things I ask Todd. Obviously, the reason is executives have Bentleys to pay for. I would love, love, love to work with those guys again. The script has to be good! But I’m working with Todd on a movie we’ll be shooting in about six weeks. So I’ll do that first, and then we’ll see how it goes.

Today video footage has surfaced from  The Hangover 3:

Seriously Zach, WTF?

The Hangover 2 was beyond terrible, a few minor chuckles in a dark, xenophobic, anti-LGBT movie and now there’s zoo animals involved in part 3?

Where did this guy go?

Maybe you are doing Hangover 3 to raise money so you can film your fat Baby Jesus script.

Leave a Reply

